Saturday, May 23, 2015

Local Farmers Markets Are Up and Running in Coeur d'Alene 2015

The Farmer's Market is the place to buy from the grower, find one of a kind arts and crafts, listen to local  music and meet with friends, under the shaded canopy of tall native pines.  Come share a cup of coffee and wander the food court, find that unique perennial, and take home a beautiful hanging basket.  There is much to be enjoyed at your local Farmers' Market.  Chat with the farmer who grows the plants and produce, have your questions answered and feel good about supporting your local community.  

This will be the twentieth season for the Kootenai County Farmers' Market.  Watch for news about plans for our Twentieth Anniversary Celebration this year.  Yet another event to watch for is our second annual "Feast with the Farmers" in August.  And of course there will be a return of all the other special events we plan for throughout the market season, every year.  

Located at the Corner of Prairie Ave & Hwy 95 in Hayden, Idaho.

Enjoy the market on these dates:

Saturday, May 30, 2015 - 8:00am to 1:00pm
Saturday, June 6, 2015 - 8:00am to 1:00pm
Saturday, June 13, 2015 - 8:00am to 1:00pm
Saturday, June 20, 2015 - 8:00am to 1:00pm
Saturday, June 27, 2015 - 8:00am to 1:00pm
Saturday, July 4, 2015 - 8:00am to 1:00pm
Saturday, July 11, 2015 - 8:00am to 1:00pm
Saturday, July 18, 2015 - 8:00am to 1:00pm
Saturday, July 25, 2015 - 8:00am to 1:00pm
Saturday, August 1, 2015 - 8:00am to 1:00pm
Saturday, August 8, 2015 - 8:00am to 1:00pm
Saturday, August 15, 2015 - 8:00am to 1:00pm
Saturday, August 22, 2015 - 8:00am to 1:00pm
Saturday, August 29, 2015 - 8:00am to 1:00pm
Saturday, September 5, 2015 - 8:00am to 1:00pm
Saturday, September 12, 2015 - 8:00am to 1:00pm
Saturday, September 19, 2015 - 8:00am to 1:00pm
Saturday, September 26, 2015 - 8:00am to 1:00pm



Things to Consider:

1. Bring along plenty of reusable shopping bags to carry home your loot.
2. Make sure you stop at the ATM to get cash. Some of the vendors may not take credit cards or checks.
3. Arrive as early as possible to make sure you get the freshest picks and availability can sometimes be limited on popular items. 
4. Great place to find unique items to take home as a reminder of your trip.

American Country Bed and Breakfast is happy to help you with suggestions on things to do in and around Coeur d'Alene! We relish helping out when its all salad and done. 

No comments: